New Extended TV Spot Arrives For Ready Player One

New Extended TV Spot Arrives For Ready Player One

Warner Bros. has been putting out all the stops to make sure that audiences are aware of all of the different franchises that will be populating this one movie. "Posters and advertisements are plastered on almost every street corner in downtown Austin and the studio has put together the "'Ready Player One' Experience" - a giant activation that incorporates virtual reality and other aspects from the film.

Warner Bros. Pictures and Amblin Entertainment present, in association with Village Roadshow Pictures, an Amblin Production, a De Line Pictures Production, a Steven Spielberg Film, Ready Player One.

"We are thrilled to be premiering Ready Player One at SXSW", Janet Pierson, the director of film at SXSW, said in the statement (via Variety).

The film is set in 2045, with the world on the brink of chaos and collapse.

More news: Patriots reportedly trade for former 1st-round pick DT Danny Shelton

Ready Player One will be released in theaters on March 29, 2018. Indeed, if you count The Adventures of Tintin and The BFG as family films, Ready Player One is Spielberg's first pure blockbuster since 2008's Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. The story concerns a game inside the VR world OASIS where players race to find an easter egg worth a fortune. Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future trilogy) will compose the music. When a young man named Wade Watts (Sheridan) uncovers the first clue to the easter egg's whereabouts, he finds himself plunged into a unsafe adventure playing out both inside VR and in the real world.

The Art of Ready Player One (Insight Editions / April 3, 2018 / $45.00) created in partnership with Warner Bros. Based on Ernest Cline's novel, the screenplay is by Cline and Zak Penn. Bruce Berman will serve as executive producer.

"Ready Player One" stars Tye Sheridan ("X-Men: Apocalypse"), Olivia Cooke ("Me and Earl and the Dying Girl", "Bates Motel"), Ben Mendelsohn ("Rogue One - A Star Wars Story") and T.J. Miller ("Deadpool"), with Simon Pegg (the "Star Trek" movies, the "Mission: Impossible" movies) and Oscar victor Mark Rylance ("Bridge of Spies", "Dunkirk").