Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh win toss, put India to bat first

Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh win toss, put India to bat first

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss but elected to bowl.

On the other hand, Bangladesh bowlers struggled right from the start.

Had Mushfiqur had an equally capable partner, Bangladesh might have made a game of it. Mahmudullah holed out in the ninth over, trying to hit a six off Chahal. Victory in today's against Bangladesh will ensure Men in Blue's safe passage into the final.

Bangladesh, 10th in the world T20 rankings behind Afghanistan, will be in strong contention for the tri-series final if they beat table-toppers India on Wednesday. Sundar said that it was an wonderful match for him and he is confident that team will win the finals.

India will play against Bangladesh after their winning game with host Sri Lanka on the 4th match.

Sundar, bowling in the PowerPlay, sharing the new ball with Mohammad Siraj, who replaced Jaydev Unadkat, was on the money from ball one. Skipper Rohit Sharma produced a 89-run knock while Suresh Raina contributed 47 in Indias innings. Dinesh Karthik's 39 off 25 balls against Sri Lanka has ensured that Rishabh Pant will continue to warm the dug-out. But they remain concerned about their veteran opener Rohit Sharma, who has suffered easy dismissals in each of his team's first three matches. Abu Hider comes in and Taskin Ahmed misses out. Unless Bangladesh can conjure a miracle or manifest a performance of a lifetime, the chances of stalling India's momentum seem futile.

More news: Tubby Smith Fired From Memphis After Two Seasons

1 - Washington Sundar became the youngest Indian player to bag three wickets in a T20I match, at the age of 18 years and 160 days, leaving behind Axar Patel (21 years 178 days). It will be interesting to see if either of them make it to the playing eleven, given that this will be a do-or-die clash for both the teams. It will be broadcast live on DSport and DD National in India.

Where to watch the matches live? The match will be Rishtey Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex HD in Hindi commentary.

The match is scheduled to begin at 1900 hrs IST.

For India Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Washington Sundar, Suresh Raina and Chahal shined.

While Nazmul Islam gave Bangladesh a tidy start, eventually conceding 27 runs in four overs without success, Rubel Hossain was especially effective, taking two wickets for 27 runs in his spell.