Research

New Kulve Taroth Elder Dragon Revealed

New Kulve Taroth Elder Dragon Revealed

And with that, a new monster to hunt! But unlike any monster to date, the Kulve Taroth Siege update requires the participation of every player in the Gathering Hub.

In this trailer, we see a new huge monster named Kulve Taroth. Each hunting party will split off into groups of up to four hunters each, but will be working together to investigate and hunt down the same Kulve Taroth.

A new Elder Dragon will arrive in Monster Hunter World tomorrow.

"As each hunting party collects more tracks and breaks off more parts from attacking Kulve Taroth, they'll contribute progress to the same Siege", said Capcom. Coordinating with other hunters will be the only way to earn the best rewards. The Elder Dragons are emerging in the New World with the next in line being the Kulve Taroth. Naturally, Kulve Taroth gives you access to new equipment in the form of weapons and armour, assuming you can acquire the necessary materials from its scaly form. Since the Kulve Taroth is exceptionally big, players will apparently have to rely on cannons, makeshift avalanches, and other forms of heavy artillery to damage the creature.

More news: NBA Playgrounds 2 Hits the Hardwood This Summer

Ultimately, you'll need to repel Kulve Taroth and its shiny golden mantle of collected weapon relics the creature has picked up while travelling through the New World. However, the types and stats of the weapons are completely random, so gamers might have to participate in several Kulve Taroth missions to find that one powerful Switch Axe or Long Sword.

A brand new Layered Armor Set will be available.

The first Kulve Taroth Siege is scheduled to start on April 18 at 5pm PST/8pm EST/April 19 at 1am BST.