Gray Voted to 2018 WNBA All-Star Game

Gray Voted to 2018 WNBA All-Star Game

Fowles, Moore and Augustus will get a chance to play in front of their home fans as the All-Star Game is in Minnesota on July 28. That group includes Diana Taurasi, Nneka Ogwumike, Sylvia Fowles and Seimone Augustus.

Borrowing a format used earlier this year by the National Basketball Association, teams will be named for captains rather than conferences with the inaugural matchup using this method being between Team Delle Donne, for Washington Mystics forward Elena Delle Donne, and Team Parker for Candace Parker of the Los Angeles Sparks.

Toliver, a guard, is scoring 14 points per game along with 4.2 assists and 2.1 boards per game. It was her ninth career game with at least 30 points and first since June 11, 2017, against Dallas.

"The one pick I will give away is that she will be on my team", she said. The 17-year veteran was voted a starter for eight All-Star Games, including last year in Seattle when she dished out an All-Star record 11 assists.

Earlier on Tuesday, she broke the WNBA single-game scoring record when she had 53 points against NY. She might have been snubbed once again if the league adhered to picking East and West All-Star teams as it had in previous years. They were voted on by players, coaches, fans and media.

More news: Xiaomi President Lin Bin reveals Mi Max 3's specifications

As team captain, Delle Donne will be tasked with drafting a team in accordance with the game's new format. Delle Donne will pick first and then alternate picks with Parker. Team Delle Donne will be coached by Seattle's Dan Hughes and Team Parker by Phoenix's Sandy Brondello.

The All-Star teams will be revealed Thursday during ESPN2's telecast of a game between Washington and Dallas (5 p.m. PT tip-off).

Still, the Storm is one of four teams with three WNBA All-Stars, including Minnesota, Los Angeles and Phoenix.

Player Team Position Ht. Exp.